Best japonese tea in Paris : JUGETSUDO, 95 rue de Seine 75006

Do you remember Maki ? I met her during Murakami ‘s VIP party at Versailles castle ! I’ve seen her first in front of the giant golden Buddha in the gardens,  dressed with a beautiful traditional kimono then I met her during the cockatil and she told me she was the manager of a tea shop called “Jugetsudo” in Saint Germain des Près. Of course I’ve been there and was so warmly received and I tasted the best sake of my life with a delicious salted cake with algae I do recommend you !

She organises tea ceremony, exhibitions, events …you can buy excellent green teas , my favorite is “Genmaicha with Matcha”.

I also love the ceramics  you can buy in the shop, great minimalist and refined design with subtle glazes. Jugetudo is definitly the place in Paris for  japonese art and lifestyle lovers.

Leave a Reply

