Thaim, my favorite Thaï restaurant in first district, Paris

I love Thai food and next to my place there is a little Thaï I recommend to everybody : Thaim, 46 Richelieu Street, 75001.

First, I do enjoy the decor and the atmosphere,  as relaxing as a thai therapy -by the way, the owner of the restaurant is about to open a thai massage parlour very soon not far from the restaurant, I will let you know ! The design is not kitsch at all, at the opposite indeed,  very refined with beautiful glazed cramics around, it gives the feeling of a boutique restaurant.

And the food is delicious, there is a menu that changes everyday,  you have the choice between duck, fish or chicken. You always start with a tasting plate for apetizers, my favorite ! If you go there , don’t hesitate to tell me if you liked the place, it’s nice to have feed-back from readers.The restaurant is also recommended by famous french guide “Gault-Millau”.

During the week-end, by night , there is 2 thai dancers performing while you’re eating ! They are lovely.

Leave a Reply

