TOXIC and Alain-Dominique Gallizia at Basquiat exhibition

Yesterday evening I was guiding french vips in splendid Basquiat exhibition (pay attention this is the last week end with  opening tonight until midnight) when I saw many people around an american speaking french in front of a painting and attracted more an more people.I asked someone who looked to know that person very well  who he was and he told me it was Stephen Tornton himself , Basquiat’s assitant,  he was doing a lecture ! then I asked the man who answered me who was he and  he replied : Alain-Dominque Gallizia. He’s famous for his graffitti collection- a reference- he exhibited  in Grand Palais in 2009.  Then he told me that TOXIC was even there !! my god !  We were close to “Hollywood africans”, made when Basquiat came to the East coast for a show at Larry Gagosian’s gallery, he portrayed himself with his 2 friends Rammellzee and Toxic, so I couldn’t resist and took a picture of him and Mr Gallizia in front of Hollywood Africans. Historical !

Leave a Reply

