“Amore”, a movie by L.Guadagnino, with Tilda Swinton

I’ve jsut seen yesterday a fabulous movie, profoundly moving and intense : Amore with my favorite actress : Tilda Swinton.

The minimalist music by John Adams transports the viewer, at the end of the tragedy, to  height of emotions.

According to me it’s a masterpiece. I loved the study of characters and social class.

But what I like the most and I couln’t see it written anywhere in newspaper, that’s the numerous links with contemporary art and even contemporary dance :

– the image for movie poster makes me think  about Thomas Struth portrait of high bourgeoisie (musée d’Art moderne Ville de Paris) and Sam Samore portrait of  kids from same class in empty and cold room, showing nevertheless great wealth through details in the furnitures or works of art.

– the scene at the end between Emma and the maid, when they pack clothes in a hurry, looks like Anne Theresa de Keersmaeker  choreography

– the very last scene  sounds like Pina Bausch scene

– the minimalist music by John Adams is a masterpiece itself

I think that movie is just a work of art.

Leave a Reply

